Water Tank

taken from Tumblr.com

take me some place else where the water runs
deep in the woods and where
we’re laughing by the crackling fire
our arms close to electric
where our footsteps hide beneath
the sighs of the forest

take me some place where we can run
barefoot on hot sand
and watch it pass through our toes
pass through our fingers watch
the ocean take it from its place
only to return it on our breath

your words echo under the moonlight
and I am standing by the water tank
of my dingy home
like when I do
overlooking the houses weaved within trees
the expanse terrifies me

 

Leave a Reply

